Artists I Admire

Here are links to artists whose work I admire. My list gets longer and longer. In fact, I delete some regularly and add even better ones. Follow my boards on Pinterest. This is where I found some of them – it is a great site. Please let me know which ones are your favourites.

Rikka Ayasaki:  http://local-artists.org/users/rikka-ayasaki great abstrated skyscapes

Richard Burlett: great Klimt-inspired figurative work http://artodyssey1.blogspot.ca/2009/10/richard-burlet-considered-abstract.html

Hordur Karlsson: http://art4seasons.com/about.htm colourful poured abstract paintings

Carla O’Connor http://carlaoconnor.com/ great paintings of women with intricate backgrounds

Edward Betts, http://www.johnbetts-fineminerals.com/jhbnyc/bio/betts.htm fabulous colour and well-designed abstracts

Jean-Francois Provost: http://www.jeanfrancoisprovost.ca/en/galerie.php?enc=1 great Canadian abstract painter

Betsy Dillard Stroud: http://betsydillardstroud.com/gallery.html

Mary Ann Beckwith: http://www.maryannbeckwith.org/ gorgeous colours and design in abstract paintings

Ann Bagby: http://www.annebagby.com/Anne_Bagby/home.html great figurative pieces, intricate patterns and design

Tom Jensen: http://www.tomjensenart.com/ very subtly coloured figurative paintings

Karen Bailey: http://www.karenbailey.ca/ another Canadian loose figurative paintings

Karen Rosasco: http://www.karenrosasco.com/index.html mixed media abstracts with  figures

Cathy Hegman: http://cathyhegman.com simplified female figures

Dorothy Bruce:  http://dorothybruce.com – landscapes in vivid colours

Wei Tai:  http://weitaiart.com American Chinese artist- great abstracted horses and figures

Simon Kenny: – http://simonkenny.artweb.com abstracted skies/outer space

Scott Naismith: http://scottnaismith.com Scottish artist – colourful and abstract big skies

Carolyn Finnell: great abstract triptychs  http://carolynfinnell.com/galleryhome.html

Anna Bocek http://www.annabocek.com/ great loose multi-coloured portraits

Donna Zagotta: abstracted people in everyday scenes http://www.donnazagotta.com

Andre Kohn: great people and dancer paintings http://andrekohn.com

Itsak Tarkay: Google him. Great women. can’t find a website

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s